Bangkok- Day 2 pampering

I usually have an itinerary before I leave for a trip. This time round and with Christmas, I didn’t plan any itinerary at all. The trip is also for me to break out of a mould and to challenge myself to do something different. So what’s a girl gotta do in Thailand? Shopping, eating and pampering one self! I have been to BKK many times so I will forgo sight seeing. Then since I started day 1 with some shopping, I decided to pamper myself for day 2!

First thing I did was to book a facial appointment. Hanako at Siam Square is part of the Hard Rock building. I thought I was early to call but I got the 2nd appointment. Judging from the place, it should be packed during weekend. Overall I found the experience good. The extraction wasn’t that painful and the 2 masks used soothed my face that I left with glowing skin and not red, blotchy skin. Money well spent! đŸ™‚ Verdict: 4/5

HANAKO TOKYO BEAUTY CENTER

SIAM SQUARE BRANCH, BANGKOK
424 Floor 4 Siam Square Soi 11 Rama 1 Road, Patthumwan, Bangkok Thailand 10330

Tel :: (+66) 02 255 8630

20130103-235105.jpg
Stomach growling, I settled for lunch at sharksfin restaurant nearby. I don’t advocate taking sharksfin so I was going for one of my fave dish by Thai Chinese, crab vermicelli. Imagine the vermicelli soaked up the seasoning and crab broth… Yums! The dish although is quite costly at 600b but it tasted better than the ones I tried in my previous trips. I will be back for more! Verdict: 4/5

BANGKOK SHARK FINS
218/3-4 Siam Square Soi 1
Rama 1 Rd. Patumwan Bangkok
Tel: 02 2500976 / 02 2510987
20130103-235151.jpg

I booked an appointment for herbal ball body massage at 8pm so I was shopping leisurely inbetween and a quick hop to a crowded Siam paragon for a quick dinner. Lavana is on the Soi where I was staying, however one can’t simply walk into this place because it is always fully booked so 1 day advance booking is required. I found the masseuse I had was average but I liked the herbal ball used. Verdict: 3.5/5

Lavana Bangkok Spa
No.4 Soi Sukhumvit 12 Sukhumvit Road., Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110
Tel : +66 (0) 2 2294510-12
Fax : +66 (0) 2 2294514

Summary of day 2:
Hanako, Siam square
Bangkok sharkfins for lunch, Siam square
Shopping at Siam Discovery Center
Dinner at Siam Paragon
Body massage at Lavana

20130103-235518.jpg

2 responses to “Bangkok- Day 2 pampering

  1. You post very interesting content here. Your blog deserves much more traffic.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know
    useful tool that can help you, simply search in google: svetsern traffic tips

  2. How much was the facial at Hanako?

Leave a Reply

