Christmas

Christmas! The day that we celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ.

Growing up and till I have children, I have never truly celebrated Christmas or appreciated its meaning. The day to me is to celebrate with my family. We don’t have to give expensive presents to our children to show them how much we love them. I find that they are just as appreciative for all the presents that they received.

I did start a little Christmas tradition. I made shepherd (cottage) pie on Christmas. I made enough got feed an army, I reckon.

Yesterday I invited a friend and her family over and prepared a 5 course dinner. Being an over-achiever here! Salad, cream of mushroom, herb crusted cod, roast chicken and store bought mango sherbet. I have been cooking almost all day and boy, am I tired now! Going to sleep soon!

Ho ho ho! Merry Christmas!

20121225-215019.jpg

20121225-215028.jpg

20121225-215038.jpg

20121225-215048.jpg

2 responses to “Christmas

  1. Apart from painting, you can add some design accessories including few rims on the front, rear or sides,
    spoilers and decals as well. You will get dragged deeper into a surreal adventure in your quest to find your wife
    and get off the island. Just choose the one you like, read the guidelines and yes you are there in the world of joy- the ultimate
    joy.

  2. I read this article completely about the comparison of newest and previous
    technologies, it’s amazing article.

Leave a Reply

