CIP

One thing with a mom that plans things on the go, my kids are quite adaptable to changes. I announced to A3 this morning that I’m going to communicate to him in Mandarin from now on.

Frankly speaking, his Mandarin is not up to par. Speech wise, he had improved with more vocabulary and the English accented Mandarin has reduced…

So introducing my Chinese Immersion Program day 1.

20121126-233137.jpg
Today’s not bad considered he completed a few pages of handwriting exercise. He talked to me in English at length. I will answer in Mandarin and he will attempt to answer in Mandarin. I also have to explain to him in English with certain words.

All in all, works in progress. Hopefully I can cultivate in my kids some interest level in Mandarin like I always have.

Leave a Reply

