16 Nov

Before I recount what had happened today so far… Another purpose of the blog is also for me to check the progress of my plans, but I haven’t planned my plan yet. Heh. πŸ˜‰

Between the last recipe blog post to today’s, I have been active online mostly on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. All of which are limited access as I am not big on sharing about my life. Not that any of it is tabloid material anyway. Heh. There’s just so much a SAHM can handle so I rather don’t have drama in my life. I think, this blog, if it has any readers will be mostly from my Instagram and Twitter friends. πŸ˜‰ So hello there!

I’m quite big on organizing and keeping to the time but if you know me in person, I was as organized as a may fly. I live for the day. I am impromptu. I like changes. Motherhood has certainly tamed me to become more organized!

So… Day 1 with 2 kids at home. What can we do? Remember, I don’t have a plan. On a whim, I decided to bring them for water play at Vivocity, my fave mall. Today’s philosophy is “Don’t think too much”. It’s rather ironic as I had planned my schedule down to a T, like deciding where to park the lift lobby # in the vast car park at Vivo and the strategic spot at the roof top where I can get sun shade and very importantly, last minute supply.

The kids enjoyed themselves with the water play. The sun was hot as usual but I had slapped on sunblock before we left the house. They are at the parallel play stage still but I can see the interactions are getting more and the younger one will mimic his gor gor’s actions, or cheeky acts.

20121116-191636.jpg

20121116-191647.jpg

A friend asked me where or how do I bath them after water play. My answer was I didn’t. I just towel dried them and slapped (love the word) on hand sanitizer. When I grew up, that’s how I played too. I’m with 2 kids by myself. Don’t think too much! Closing one eye also helped.

After lunch, A3 requested to have a “race car” ride. The ride is quite pricey at $5 for 5 mins of ride! The first time he was on it, it was basically paying to learn how to drive the race car and… ramming into poles.

20121117-000412.jpg

By the time they napped, after reaching home and cleaning up, it was 4pm. I am surprised that A4 could stay up so late. It’s a first for him. I like to think that the day was exciting for him or them both. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

