A mother’s thoughts

I never know I am a bag of mush till I have given birth. I mean I used to cry but not as easily like now. Just this evening, I teared when I watched a program when a mother shared with the interviewer that she would want to see her daughter with cerebral palsy to be taken care by the people in the care home and be surrounded with her new family. The mother is 80 and the daughter is 52.

This segment pulls at my heart string, coz I have Alex to think about now. I cannot bear the thought of him being alone in this world with no family after we passed on or him suffering from some sickness. *touch wood*. For the latter, I am trying my best to take care of him by thinking of ways to boost his immunity… etc. Right now Alex is still the only grandchild in both sides of family. I have cousins who have tonnes of kids but nothing beats own flesh and blood. During some family events, I noted with envy that my cousins in a bigger family have a strong family bonding, that is something which I definitely want my kid(s) to experience. I also feel bad when he looks on to other kids/siblings playing longingly. :\

I am not young anymore and underwent the knife for Alex’s birth, I hope my next pregnancy will be my last and so I am really praying for twins next. Sounds like I have gone mad coz having multiples is a lot of challenges if we do strike, however I bank on the account that our joy will be multiplied as well.

So wish me luck. =)

clover fieldCredit: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

4 responses to “A mother’s thoughts

  1. you guys also trying for the next babe? cool then we can Jia You together!!

  2. Hi Sharine, hopefully can try soon. Hb in reservist… so it will be difficult lor.

    Hopefully we don’t have to wait long long. 😉

  3. I understand what you mean.. Check your mail on Facebook. Sent you a message 🙂

  4. Fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

