Banana chocolate chips muffin

Oh, I must say that I am very pleased with the end result of this bake experiment. I just made a small modification to this banana muffin recipe that I found.

I might have just overcome my fear of baking with this recipe =) so much so that I made another batch a few days later.

Banana chocoloate chips Muffins
(makes about 12 muffins)

Wet Ingredients

  • 5-6 small bananas, mashed
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 egg, slightly beaten
  • 1/3 cup softened margarine

Dry Ingredients

  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 cup baking chocolate chips

Method

  1. Mix the wet ingredients into a bowl
  2. Mix the dry ingredients into a larger bowl.
  3. Pre-heat the oven to 180c.
  4. Add wet mix into the larger bowl containing the dry ingredients.
  5. Use a spatula and mix all ingredients together until it forms a sticky batter. Check that the flour are well mixed in.
  6. Line the muffin tray with muffin cups
  7. Spoon the batter into the cups. Fill up to maximum 2/3 of the cup only.
  8. Bake for 15-20mins till the tops are golden brown.

My next adventure will be cinnamon raisin bread. =)

Banana chocolate chips muffin

2 responses to “Banana chocolate chips muffin

  1. Glad you liked them!! Try more of my recipes – they are all easy and delish!!!

    • Hi Catherine, what a pleasant surprise to receive your comment. For sure I will be browsing through more of your recipes. Cooking or baking don’t have to difficult. =)

      Don’t mind if I link to you, ya? =)

Leave a Reply

