English Breakfast

Technically it was our lunch. 🙂 After the Father’s day outing, I decided to do a homemade English Breakfast for a nice meal during the weekend. I just couldn’t forget the breakfast set I had in England while I was backpacking years ago. Since there is no imminent travel plan with no thanks to H1N1… this will do.

A nice friend bought me a loaf of walnut and raisin loaf, so I didn’t have to bake my own. Here is what went into our tummy.

  • 2 strips of bacon
  • one ripe grilled tomato
  • Mini portobello mushrooms and onions
  • Baked beans
  • 2 slices of roast beef (coz I didn’t have sausages)
  • 1 poached egg

Looking at how much food is staked on the plate, perhaps less is more. Oh well, can’t be bothered to count my calories lah. Let’s live to eat! 😉

English breakfast

2 responses to “English Breakfast

  1. Geez, you really can cook! I’m so envious! Invite us over to lunch, hehe!

Leave a Reply

