The drunken penguin takes flight

Kids. They grow up so fast. One minute they have to hold your hands to walk everywhere and all time, then the next thing you know, they want to walk by themselves. So I like the picture below very much. It serves as a reminder of his trust in me.

Alex and me

Drunken penguin. That is how I described Alex’s steps. He walked with hand raised and wobbled unsteadily all over the place. 🙂 He has a mind of where he wants to go now. He loves it when I pretend to chase after him and he attempts to scamper while giggling away. Treasuring this moment.

2 responses to “The drunken penguin takes flight

  1. I like ur first pic! Very nice.

Leave a Reply

