Milestones update- 15mo

A month has passed since I started this blog and the blog stat is close to 1K. Woah, I say. πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading and keep coming back with your comments please. πŸ™‚

I have adjusted Alex’s sleep timetable to one afternoon nap at 1pm. He now sleeps about 13hrs a day which I think is quite sufficient for his age. He has been eating 1 1/2 bowl of food recently. I swear his tummy is rounder! I am not sure about his weight, but I sure hope he has passed the 9kg mark.

I’m not updating his milestone according to babycenter’s milestone chart, coz he is not meeting any of them and seems to be more in the 16month’s milestones. Lol.

Even though…

  • He can walk!
  • he’s taken a liking to mocha the teddy bear. It’s a relief, because he had at least wanted to touch a part of me when he’s asleep.
  • I set up his little library at home and he strewn the books “allovertheplace” including the books in the national library!
  • his eyelashes are longer! Even though I’m with him everyday, new discovery like this still amazes me.
  • he grew 4 teeth in a mth, including a molar… no wonder he was sick and cranky.

Here is my favourite picture of him for the month. He had just woken up, with eyes still CLOSED and he was crawling to me. He’s a darling. πŸ™‚

Alex crawling to mommy

Leave a Reply

